Posted by: Jo Duxbury | 11 March 2012

Travel writing

Considering I’ve been writing copy for companies’ marketing materials for about 17 years now (crumbs, when did I get that old?!), it’s perhaps long overdue that I combined those skills with my passion for travel.

I’m not going to be giving up my day job anytime soon, but having just had a short piece about Cape Town published in National Geographic’s Intelligent Traveler blog, I’m inspired to give this travel writing thing a bit of a go on the side. Watch this space, and in the meantime, pop over to my travel blog, This Is Why I Travel, for some short snippets from my adventures all over the world.

PS Should the editors of any glossy travel mags be reading this, and want to send me to report on exotic places, I can make a plan about that day job… 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

